Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,many people argue that the extinction of certain species of flora and fauna is the major problem of biodiversity. Meanwhile, others suggest that there are more crucial issues which cause great damage to our planet. To my way of thinking, although diminishing the number of habitats is important,global warming might cause more destruction to our ecosystem. On the one hand,each animal takes a colossal role in biological chain of nutrition. In other words, the disappearance of certain species provokes disbalance in a food resource. Consequently, such a phenomenon leads to the death of other creatures,which consume them. For example,the vanishing of frogs in lakes, contributed to the reduction of herons. Furthermore,it has an impact on the growth of insects, such as mosquitos and flies. This caused huge damage to the agriculture and farming sectors,as they destroyed plants in the fields. On the other hand, some individuals say that global warming is changing not only climate patterns, however it causing enormously whole biodiversity. For instance,the quantity of polar bears has been dropping dramatically for the last decades, by virtue of climbing temperatures. These figures are extremely high for their existence. Another example is the shortage of corals in the Indian Ocean. Marine life and the aquatic world are faced with catastrophes,because of the rising water temperature and the extinction of a variety of fishes,which use coralls as a home. It has become the most significant problem in saving the normal habitat for all the animals existing the globe. In conclusion, I believe that global warming is the main concern of present times. It is necessary to save the planet and all the species which are dying out because of human impact and tackle with problems causing these issues.