Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to anaudience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Public speaking is one of soft skill that a lot of people think is hard to teach. Therefore, speaking in front of people should be taught in school. I agree with this opinion, and from this essay, I will explain why this is an essential skill. The ability to talk in front of an audience is a skill that not everyone can do. Some people are born extrovert and can do it naturally, meanwhile, others need years of experience to experts. Human is a social creatures, we have to speak to anyone in every day. Therefore this skill is important for everyone to can do it. In the work field, public speaking is necessary, especially at the managerial level. If someone has a good ability in speaking in front of people, this may considered as a competitive advantage to be promoted. To illustrate, a marketing employee has a role to meet with stakeholders, and having skills in public speaking could help them reach their target and engagement. In my opinion, i agree with the idea that these skills can be taught in school and should be embedded in every course. To learn it, speaking can be started by encouraging the student to speak up in class and never underestimate whatever they ask. Moreover, the class environment and adequate knowledge of the teacher are also necessary to improve student confidence and skill. For instance, the school could give several tasks and make the students present in front of the class. With approach may help the student to build self-confidence to speak in public. In conclusion, public speaking is an important skill to have and could bring several benefits to the working environment. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that this ability should be learned by people from school.