Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, there are a lot of products which are found anywhere in the countries such as broadcasts, advertisements, or shopping centres as citizens who are different nationalities can have the same products. Therefore, because people can afford the same merchandise, the countries are becoming more and more similar. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, there are several reasons that It can be useful if people around the world buy similar goods. It is obvious that there are the same stuff in nations which allow people to have easy access to what they need. For example, especially tourists, can afford it and gain familiarity, which makes it possible to increase standards of living. Moreover, individuals no longer have to waste their money buying something from other regions. On the other hand, despite the many advantages of this idea, there are a number of negative aspects that cannot be ignored. There is no denying that transporting goods from one country to another can lead to environmental issues. This is because most vehicles such as ships, aeroplanes, and trucks cause many troubles like global warming, air pollution, and greenhouse gas; for this reason, these damage wildlife habitats and health problems. In conclusion, in my view, it is true that the accessibility of goods may seem advantageous. However, in my perspective, it also brings about negative effects on the environment and creatures.