Many things that used to be done in the house by hand, are now being done by machines, Does this development brings more advantages or disadvantages?

It is widely acknowledged that house chores, which used to be done by manual labour, are now gradually replaced by technology. There is a probability of decreasing the physical activity level on a daily basis, which is the potential drawback derived from the phenomenon. However, I believe that this innovation brings more benefit in relation to time efficiency. Reduced physical activity resulting from the simplicity of home appliances is the primary negative outcome that is likely to happen. Allowing technology to take over basic chores will provide you with more leisure time during the day. That is to say, leisure time is prone to being the exclusive factor for someone to adapt a sedentary lifestyle. According to the journal of human behaviour, young people who decide to buy a vacuum cleaner tend to develop a mindset of procrastination, which further leads to their laziness to do basic things. Thus, it will further cause more severe health problems to happen. A perfectly curated technology that results in less error plays a big role in regard to time efficiency. The dishwasher, which is meticulously formulated to wash dishes in 5 minutes, provides a similar quality result as manual work which can take up to approximately 20 minutes. In addition, it also possesses a low risk of having a broken plate due to the nonchalant aspect. Hence, the allocations of time remaining worth 15 minutes that people possess can be used to finish other works they find interesting. Allowing people to do something they would enjoy by doing it has proven to play a crucial role in reducing stress level. According to the interview with family experts, people who permit themselves to use technology to assist them with home chores have proven to acquire fewer emotional burdens due to their ability to spend more quality time with themselves. To conclude, adapting machines to do basic chores has both negative and positive outcomes, such as reduced physical activity and increased time efficiency. However, I believe that the advantage of this current innovation outweighs the drawback.