Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Smartphones are used by some kids for more than an hour every single day. It is a negative development cause they will lack of social life. But, with good management, it can give a positive development because technology helps them easy to study. The frequent use of smartphones can make children lose their time to do their social activities with their family or friends. It will cause them to inappropriately manage their emotional intelligence. The data shows that children in this generation who are born when the development of technology crazy increases are different from children in the previous generation. Kids right now are more unpolite and easily angry. But, On the other hand, smartphones have many good features that help children learn new things. Now, social media like YouTube is easily accessible and gives lots of useful information. For example, children can learn about new cultures from other countries by watching educational videos on YouTube. So, no more cost for parents or schools to introduce another culture. But, in this case, we need the interventions from parents to strictly give limited time for their children to access their smartphones. To sum up, the use of smartphones for kids will have a negative development when there is no limited time access. But, it will give a positive development if we apply it. Parents have a crucial job of managing this thing so that the children still can easily learn new things but also they can still maintain their social life.