More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern societies, there are numerous businesses or individuals that have significant chances to apply technology in communication. People hold different views about using communication online compared to engaging in face-to-face interactions by businesses or individuals. While there are some positive aspects to communicating online. I believe that face-to-face interaction is more beneficial than. On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain why this trend has advantages. One of them is communicating via the internet allows numerous companies to break down geographical barriers. In this day and age, with the development of technology, employees can easily connect and meet with partners through applications such as Zoom and Google Meet… not traveling for 1000 kilometers. From that, they can save more money, time, local meetings and have opportunities as well as open business. However, in my point of view this trend brings some negative effects. First and foremost, using communication via the internet has some potential risks. In fact, on the internet, humans can contact any person without knowing them in reality and vice versa.. For that reason, people can be easily scammed by anyone in social media, for instance by losing confidential company documents. Moreover, according to some research used to discover working overtime through screens will impact employee mental health. That leads to control of the progress of work and poor productive work. In summary, it is clear that companies or individuals should be aware of both positive and negative consequences by the trend of taking advantage or disadvantage of communicating online.