In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this cause and what solutions can you suggest?

The economic gaps become a serious problem in many countries. The probable cause behind this phenomenon is an uneven distribution of education and the most strategic move to answer this issue is by multiplying the number of teachers, especially in rural areas. First and foremost, the education gap causes the disparity between society even wider. This clausal comes with reason. With proper education provision, the young generation has a weapon to compete in the working realm and as a result, they can pursue decent lives. However, nowadays, many top-tier primary and secondary schools are built only in big cities, hence it makes children from rural regions difficult to access education. For instance, 75% of total children in Papua only have elementary school graduates’ status as there are no secondary schools available in that area. Thus, when we analyse the impact, there are linear correlations between uneven education levels and the economic gap in Papua since people who do not receive worthy knowledge will live as it is, cannot seek or fight for better opportunities, and the chain will be whirl until thousands generation after that. The solution to answer those problems is to build education systems in remote areas and one of the critical aspects is by adding professional teachers. Teachers are foundations in every learning process and multiplying the numbers of them can guarantee that children will get decent knowledge to support their future. For example, many developing countries have programs to give scholarships to their teachers from rural cities to pursue higher education degrees. This action will not come with no aim. The governments want their awardees to gain the expertise and come back as agents to train young generations. As the education level becomes equal, the gap between society will be minimized. To sum up, many countries face a problem in the economic gap among their populations. Since the education gap become the main culprit for this issue, I believe that governments are the main actors in solving this situation. One of the strategic moves is to add number of qualified teachers in remote areas since when people get educated, they will have a chance to live a better life.