Many teenagers now have their smart phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, the development of technology leads to an issue that many teenagers are equipped smartphones for their studying and leisure. Every coin has two faces. I'd talk about either the advantages or the disadvantages of this. We can name some advantages of having smartphones at teenager age. First, teenagers can easily access the enormous sources of knowledge on the internet through their smartphones and support their studying in the most effective way. Moreover, teachers now prefer to give assignments to their students online. It helps to save time and paper. Students can do and check their assignments conveniently and quickly if they have smartphones. Additionally, smartphones can help teenagers to keep in touch with others, especially their friends at ease, which satisfies their huge need to communicate and exchange information. Last but not least, smartphones also bring great leisure to teenagers such as listening to music, watching films, and playing games. On the contrary, I also see some disadvantages that smartphones may bring to teenagers. They may overuse smartphones, spending a lot of time in a day with smartphones which can damage their eyes.They may get addicted to games online because smartphonesphones are always with them every time everywhere. And the smartphones cause teenagers to be lazy about physical activities that are not good for their health and physical development. In conclusion, teenagers having their own smartphones may have some advantages and disadvantages as I mentioned above. Parents may consider this before giving their children smartphones, depending on individual needs.