Nowadays, a lot of people use credit cards for online shopping. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Credit cards is paying mechanism that currently used by many individuals for online shopping. In this essay, i will explain why the benefits of using credit cards overshadow the potential drawbacks. In terms of credit cards as tools for paying in online shopping, some threat may occured occurred. Firstly, when paying in online store, the owner should input several information to the website, which are name, credit card number, and CVV number. All of those information are vurnerable to be scammed by online scammer and used the number for their own benefit. Secondly, as a buyer, using credit card may lead to impulsive buying. Because, from phsycological physiological perspective, the buyer can pay it after a month later without interrupt their current cashflow. To illustrate, it is common happened that several e-commerce are hacked and the customer data is sell in the darkweb, as a consequence the customer credit card are on risk to get scammed. Regarding the benefit of using credit cards, this payment method are helpful and convenient. Fistly, customer could get instalment facility from credit card with zero interest, therefore they can pay the bill every month with lower amount and not disturb their cashflow. Secondly, the security of credit card is better compared with debit card and can access from mobile banking to easily check of any suspicious transaction. Moreover, credit card always followed with miles gift that customer can redeem everytime, this main facility are the most interesting for customer. For instance, if any scammed is happen, customer can easily block and call the bank to cancel the transaction. Thus, customer will not billed in the end of month. In conclusion, credit card may risky of scammed, however this method is easy to use and offer several benefits for customer. Therefore, on balance, i remain firmly convinced that the demerits are eclipsed by the demerits.