You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society it is widely spread that all information we obtain from the media about prominent people can have a slight bad impact on youngsters. I partially agree with the given statement as I explain in paragraphs below. Firstly as the time goes by media starts to reduce the amount of censored content from TV and especially on the internet. It can be the main reason for parents’ concern as even if the broadcasters put specific restrictions to the underage auditorium, still it is not guaranteed that they avoid watching it. Moreover, because of the teenagers’ emotional condition, the uncensored content shown on tv and internet can significantly damage their personality. However, we shouldn’t forget that some celebrities have a good influence on young people with strong moral backgrounds to encourage them to be much healthier and stronger. Still, their impact is arbitrary, so it has a specific effect on each person separately. For instance, Keanu Reeves is very famous and vivid in today’s media coverage. He is also very well-known for being very generous towards homeless people in the USA, as well as in Africa. His authentic generosity and other traits can encourage the youngsters to make them better people. In conclusion, I partially agree that some celebrities with their explicit looks can harm the younger part of watchers by influencing their psychology and inner peace. That’s why I highly recommend all parents to keep their children away from the internet and TV till the definite age.