Nowadays, a lot of people use credit cards for online shopping. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that people make payments by credit cards for purchasing stuff on the internet rather than cash recently. This essay will explain the positive and negative impacts of the bank card usage behaviour. We cannot deny that the number of people who use charge cards for shopping is increasing since there are some advantages of using it. First of all, it is the most convenient method for spending nowadays especially for online shopping. On top of that, the amount of payments can easily be checked in the bank account application which ones normally download on their mobile phones. Thus, it is the real-time checking whether the payments are successfully approved or the purchase amounts are correct or not. As a result, this can avoid the mistakes that occur from buying suddenly. Nevertheless, using credit cards is like spending future money. When people cannot control themselves in shopping, It can cause problems such as overspending or accumulated debt in the long run. Additionally, once we put the card information on the internet, it is easy for the scammers to hack those secret databases. Then, the bank card limits are not secured anymore. For instance, there is some news about hackers are getting one’s card info for buying random stuff regularly. It would be a big loss, if a person cannot cancel those illegal payments on time. In conclusion, even though people tend to use charge card more, notes and coins still play the vital role for daily life. In particular, when we buy something from shops that do not provide the card services, we still need cash for buying. Thus, people should carry both cash and credit cards in their wallet.