Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many processed foods and drinks have a large amount of sugar resulting in health deterioration of many people. A suggested method to lessen the consumption of sugar is making it more expensive. I strongly disagree with this approach as it is violating the right of humans to choose their diet and I do not believe it will produce satisfactory results. To commence with, it is unethical to charge more money on sugary products. Since all people of all socio-economic status deserve the right to choose their destiny whether they want to care for their health or not. Otherwise, Only rich people will have that luxury. To explain, if the prices were risen, adults and children of lower incomes would not be able to buy manufactured food and, as a result, it would not create justice in the society. Moreover, The notion of caring for your health should be a personal decision in order to be effective. In more detail, a person needs to be convinced to do something good for their physical well-being, not forced to do it due to the high prices. For example, if a parent prohibited a child to eat a certain type of candy, he would eat more of different sweets to compensate for what is missing. In conclusion, I am all against forcing citizens to take care of their health. The reason for that is this method of solving the problem is unprofessional since it will deprive them from choosing