Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, spending too much time on smartphones some children can cause concerns for their parents. Overall, the variety of attractive media in social media and many online classes caused some children to spend hours on their smartphones. In my view, it is a negative aspect which can affect the children's goals and bring some health problems for them. Initially, social media have lots of attractive things which encourage some children to use it. children usually love fun and happy media owing to the use of some apps on their smartphones. For instance, Instagram have an item called "Explore". This item usually brings a lot of stunning and attractive media for children. they don't want to put down their smartphone anymore and prefer to spend a lot of time on the item. Further, occasionally teachers would rather start their classes on online platformes and children must attend their classes which usually take a long such as starting classes during the coronavirus. According to point of my view, this situation is a negative aspect for children because spending a long time on online platforms, not only brings overbearing for children but also can cause some health problems for them. For example, it can impact children's eyes because human eyes are sensitive, and then they will gradually weaken,so their parents must pay a lot of money to buy glasses. In addition, there are some action films which are really aggressive, over-effecting, and harmful. children usually watch them on their smartphones, and then it can influence their behaviour and their morality. To sum up, some attractive media and a lot of educational classes can cause children to use their smartphones for too much time, and in my view, it is a negative aspect, because it can bring some health problems and changes in their behaviours.