People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In the fast pace world, individuals tend to stay less time with their family members. There are several reasons behind this. This essay will find out the related causes and and their impacts on the society. Spending less time with family in lots of nations owning to people being far too busy with work. In the modern world, the pressure from daily fees obligates each person must increase the working hours from 8 to 12 or even 14 hours on a daily basis. Someone has to do two or three jobs at the same time so that they can have enough cost of living. For example, my friend, Hung, has two offspring and he has to request his manager to increase his night shift a few days a week to earn more money in view of paying fees for all his family members. This leads to the quality time for family shrinking. Otherwise, nowadays, with the development of technology, many games and entertainments make people addicted, they only focus on their own world in games or social webs, on account of forgetting family gatherings. This could bring many negative impacts on family members, specifically, the bond between parents and their children which might lead to some psychological traumas. Spending less time means individuals don’t have enough time to share and comfort mutually, which is responsible for disapearing the understanding and sympathy. Another point mentioned is that not only the consequence for adults but also for children when parents have little time for them. It hampers the development of cognitive skills of the adolescents. As a result, they are easy to suffer from stress and depression, which will affect their children's development in the long-run. In conclusion, the reasons why people lack focus on gathering more with their family result in several impossible drawbacks including gapping and broken relationships and causing kids’ traumas