today because of how busy most parents are, grandparents take care of their grand children a lot of the time. Is it a positive or a negative situation for the grandparents?

Have your grandparents ever taken care of you? Nowadays, owing to parents’ busy schedule, grandparents are in charge of looking after their grandchildrenchildren. Although there may be some obstacles for grandparents towards this state, overall it could be beneficial for them. Taking care of grandchildren is alleged to have positive impacts on elderly people in many aspects. Firstly, Children can easily perk their grandparents up and boost their energy. For instance, the grandparents will get involved in many new activities such as playing games or even going to a park instead of staying at home and doing nothing. Secondly, it might make grandparents consider themselves useful since they are doing their kids a favour. Just consider thousands of parents, who are not able to go to work because they need to take care of their kids. On the other hand, on some occasions, taking care of grand children might bother grandparents. First of all, old people may need more amount of rest in comparison with little children. In this case, they will not be able to sleep due to children’s noises. As well as that, elderly people are not capable of doing hard physical activities such as running or dancing. For example, kids may expect their grandparents to run or dance with them when it is impossible. In conclusion, grandparents looking after their grandkidskids has many advantages and disadvantages. Although in some situations it may be super hard and tolerable for old people, in most cases it is beneficial for both kids and their grandparents.