Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment?

There are many negative impacts on countries from tourism. Tourists do many things that negatively affect local culture and the environment. In my opinion, I agree with this statement about tourism. There are two problems from tourists which affect the local area. One big drawback of of local tourism and tourism is that tourists bring many negative effects to the environment. Travellers need to comply with regulations and not litter indiscriminately. Tourist areas should reminds their passengers not to throw trash, causing the harmful effects to environments. On the other hand, tourists also affect local cultures such as some traditional festivals or statues are paid by tourists to see and take pictures. Therefore, it lost its values and remained just an interesting place for tourism. I think travellers should respect local culture and just watch it when they have opportunity. In conclusion, tourism has many negative effects on the local areas but It still have some advantages for countries.