Many teenagers now have their smart phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion.

In this modern era, electronic gadgets play a vital role in everyday life. Smartphone is one of these devices which are easy to carry and have a huge amount of access to various things. Despite its advantages, mobile affect young people's behaviour towards another person. The evident benefit of providing smart phones to teenagers is that parents can take care of their kids while they are away from them. Young kids can ask for them from their parents, if they are facing any problems. Moreover, these days schools are sharing information on websites, which allows teenagers to use more phones. Even though, young kids are using different types of phone applications to get help studying and learning new skills virtually. These gadgets are full of information, if it is used in the right way. Nevertheless, mobile phones changed teenagers' behaviour and kept them busy with social networking. Young kids spend most of their time on screens, which impacts their physical and mental health. It affects their performance in academics to some extent and makes them rely on social gadgets for every piece of knowledge. Consequently, it suppress their power to think to solve any problem in their life. They get trapped by social media after excessive use. In conclusion, smart phones should be used under parent's supervision only for any kind of learning purpose. It will help kids to get more time to interact with their parents and learn from their surroundings. if parents are away, they must track their children's phone activities with applications.