Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some peope thinks the environment safety is attributed to the authorized people and not individuals, because they are not giving a stack contribution. I completely dissagree with the former idea and this essay will discuss my notion about it. Most stakeholders do not engage directly with the environmental protection programmes in the field. In fact, their contribution only limited in the administrative functions such as, raising fund, creating report for the proposed program, improving netizen's awareness through campaign in social media platforms, and creating policies. As they only work behind desk and rarely monitor the environment closely from the field, I; therefore, personally doubt that those people know exactly the crucial problems that endangered the whole ecosystem. Conversely, many individuals already undertake elephantic real-actions to protect the habitat compared to the politicians. Since most of them are living closely to the nature and witnessing the problems that may harmful to each habitat, it is acceptable that people are more capable to undergo the performance directly to secure the ecosystem. For example, Indonesian actor, Hamish Daud has established Octopus company which concerning in the 3R projects at several areas in Indonesia, since he knows that Indonesians are having a mediocre knowledge on reducing, reusing, and recycling liters. The existence of that company successfully encourage people to transform their waste into something applicable and raise awareness on the reusable rubbish. To conclude, even though stakeholders predominantly use their authority to settle the administrative things for the existence on the environmental protection projects, I disagree with the notion that they make more subtle contribution, as individuals are more closely to the nature and witness the danger directly on the field.