The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some community believe that developing scientific technologies for qualifying society's lives is the most important. They claim that the purpose of science is based on figuring out the way to enhance people's convenience. I support this idea because it gives magnificent innovations which can be beneficial to not only community, but also scientists. Firstly, we are already living in a technologically advanced world which provides us with convenience of our lives and in order to give us a comfortable lifestyle, science is mandatory. For example, smartphones have become one of the must-have electronic equipment besides laptops and i-pad. It is commonly known that the digital cell phone has evolved into smart phone which is generally used in the modern world now due to the scientific progress of devices for communication. Thanks to those changes, we are able to use maps, messages, listen to music and so on to qualify our daily lives. Therefore, it is essential for science to aim to improve public's growth. Secondly, the expert can get more recognition and rewards as a experts in science when they create inventions which are related to society's needs. Compared to scientists who do unknowable work, it can be easily seen that scientists with a passion for improving society's lives would get more attention and respect. As a result, the more they get attention from the crowd, the more they get chances to earn money for the next science studies. To sum up, as both of citizens all over the world and scientists are able to get advantages for human-friendly science, it should be highly encouraged to improve society's lives with technique