Some expert believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do they advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people consider that learning a foreign language should be started at primary school rather than secondary school. Despite the drawback, I believe that the advantages far dominate the drawback. This essay will elaborate them in further details. Firstly, some argue that the primary school should provide a foreign language in their curriculum. It will help students as beginner learner to start learning new language such as English. Some experts say that a child has a good ability to imitate something new in their lives. Due to that, if this policy is taught by the teacher at elementary school, it will lead the student to mastery this language. For instance, a teacher is explaining about how to pronounce a word in English and the child imitate it. For a long term, they will be able to speaking English. As a result, this skill will help them in the future. On the other hand, some societies say that is not good for children. The main one of the problem is overloading subject in primary school. As a beginner learner, children will confuse because of various subject. For example, a child started their academic in primary school. They have to study a lot of subjects. As a result, they cannot focus on the teaching learning process. To sum up, I totally suppose that the advantage of this policy has a good influence for student at elementary school. Although the downside, the teacher can use some strategies to make their students focus while teaching learning process.