In some countries many parents are interested in home schooling and the trend is gaining popularity. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Schooling at home is being popular by some parents who are fascinated in it and it has some positive sides but I believe that negative sides are more than benefits and I will shed some light on it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first advantage of educating offspring at home is giving proper attention to them which is not given by teachers in educational institutions because every class has a number of students and instructor can not focus on one student. Moreover, school fees has risen in this era and most of the families cannot afford children's fees burden, therefore, people are willing to educate their kids at home. International survey, for instance, showed that 65% of parents are supporting to home schooling due to expensive tuition fees which has been raised in 2022. Consequently, people started thinking about homeschooling. On the other side, the primary disadvantage of educating children in home schooling is lack of confidence and teamwork skills in students because they are not taught in groups during providing study at house as well as they do not comprehend team work. In contrast, institutions provide an atmosphere where there are multiple talented individuals who show their skills and others learn from them. Also, well educated teachers offer some group discussions to students and they learn how to work together and also gain confidence from each other. In conclusion, although home schooling offer few advantages but negative sides are more seen which shows lack of confidence and group discussion skills in students.