Many manufacturd food and drinks contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive o encourage peopleto consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the amount of sugar intake by people is becoming a serious health concern because it leads to various problems such as diabetes. However, it is believed by some individuals that the cost of sweet products need to be increased in order to cope this issue. This essay intends to elaborate the reasons why I completely disagree with this notion, in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, most of the population in the world is below the poverty line and they cannot afford expensive food. Thus, in order to fulfil their daily needs they eat whatever is in their budget. For those people eating sugary products is not an option but a necessity because donuts, cupcakes are less expensive as compared to fresh vegetables and fruits. Hence, if the price of these goods would be high, then they will not be able to feed their families. Secondly, there are numerous industries who are based on these sugary products such as bakeries, beverage industry and many more; if these products would be expensive then it will eventually decrease their sale. Further, the small businesses will not be able to survive this change and would be out of business shortly. Probing further, increasing price is not a solution to this problem, instead people should be made aware about the detrimental effects of sweet goods. Obesity is one such example. If a person eats large surplus of sugar, they can become obese and will have diabetes. Thus, to make people knowledgeable, government should held seminars for all ages of people, where they need to encourage human beings to live a healthy life by doing yoga, running, joining gym etc. Thus, these steps will automatically decrease the sugar intake of individuals. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above conbafulation that raising the price is not a ultimate solution to overcome the problem of sugar intake. So, to overcome this issue completely, people and government should make efforts collectively to educate people about having a balanced diet which contains required amount of carbohydrates, fats, vitamin, protein, and sugar because excess of anything is dangerous.