Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

The increasing rate of pollution in many nations makes the government focus on using renewable resources such as wind and solar energy instead of fossil fuels. From my perspective, this shift will create significantly positive improvements in expenditure and environmental problems. In this essay, I will shed light on my opinion and give specific examples. To commence with, alternative sources of energy are always available and cost-competitive to coal, oil and natural gas. Firstly, wind, and solar power are unlimited and nature constantly provides humans with these sorts. Therefore, the authority can take full advantage of eco-energy without incurring significant costs. In addition, politics can save a large amount of money by shifting towards eco-friendly power. More specifically, the business does not need to pay for the abundance of machines used for developing the resources. For example, in Holland, citizens are erecting numerous windmills to fully benefit from the wind and save a large amount for other fields. On the other hand, avoiding the complex progress of exploiting coal for non-renewable energy can prevent some detrimental consequences on the ecosystem. The first reason is that politics needs to invest a lot in supporting machinery and transportation to assist the process, which leads to tons of exhaust fumes released from production stages. What is more, the utilization of hydrocarbon deposits discharges carbon dioxide into the environment. As a result, the quality of the air has decreased considerably. Take Ha Noi of Vietnam as an example, the overuse of motorbikes and cars makes this city have the highest pollution rate in the world. In conclusion, switching to an alternative force helps the authority to save the capital for other social purposes and minimizes adverse influences on natural habitats.