Students in university education should develop specialists in one subject area rather than create a broader range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, most university students are encouraged to focus in one specific area to be specialists. Developing expertise in one subject believed could gain profound knowledge rather than broad education. In my opinion, it depends on the type of the subject area. This essay would analyse the benefits to study interdisciplinary approaches will outbacks the limititation limitations in one knowledge in bachelor level of student. Firstly, studying range of subjects promotes collaborative skills and networking. It is necessary as life skills for instance in working environment, known as T-shaped skills nowadays. T shaped- skills combine breadth and depth knowledge as well as the ability to collaborate with experts in other disciplines. Therefore, depending our expertise only in one area might result in knowledge limitation and narrow perspectives in making decision. Secondly, in today's rapidly changing job market, broad education offers wider career options and greater adaptibility. For example, students who wants to do career shifting will need to learn new subject. The adaptability becomes an advantage, enable them to thrive in the face of uncertainty and embrace various career paths. To sum up, there are more advantages for student who want to be generalist and exploring a variety of subjects, particularly those aspiring to build careerpathy career paths in the office. They might need collaborative and networking skills which developed through broad education and knowledge. Educational systems should provide a balance between depth and breadth to cater to different student needs and aspirations. This balance ensures that students are not only equipped with specialized knowledge in their chosen fields but also provided with a broader understanding.