Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

For the past decades, the investment for health, especially for sports facilities has always been a topic of great interest. Some people argue that some countries splurge on building specialised facilities to train top athletes is reasonable whle others hold the opinion that they should provide sports facilities for their people. Although the former view is valid to an extend, I contend that they should build sports facilities for everyone. To begin with, it is justifiable why some people subscribe to the view that spending money building specialised facilities to train athletes is a good way to achieve more and more international sports awards. Firsly, by building specialised facilities, the athletes have a chance to improve their abilities better. That means, they can know how to practice correctly and effectively with modern technology. For instance, these technologies will provide them with a balance diet or training schedule. Also, the specialised facilities can help them practice in specific ability. So that the athletes can complete their incompletely skills. On the other hand, I am convinced that building sports facilities for everyone is better. By providing these facilities, all of them are able to improve their health, so they can have a dedication to their country well. Their country will be more worth living, and their life will be more beautiful. Moreover, it seems a moral right that people are able to be provided with sport facilities to improve their heath. Although it may cost much, the country will develop in the future by achiving great fame. To sum up, building specialised facilities for athletes is quite good, having said that, from my point of view, spending money building sports facilities for everyone is more reasonable.