Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

By the virtue of science and technology breakthroughs, journeys into space have been a possible tendency for scientists. Although often debated, this lavish traveling style seems to be more disadvantageous to most ordinary classes, especially in contemporary life. This essay will prove it by analyzing its minor benefits and its dominant inconveniences. Admittedly, those who are skeptical of the statement that space adventures are unsuitable may argue that this advanced travel could bring some potentially useful effects to a nation in terms of economy and education. First, space tourism may encourage a country’s economic development by the profits that the travel industry brings to it. Once space exploration is implemented, many tourists, particularly the ones who are from the upper class, will splurge money to have space experiences, making huge benefits for national development progress. Second, space insights among society would be enhanced when the government allows this traveling style to be published. Since space adventures become ubiquitous, individuals may have the opportunity to broaden their horizons, leading to a promising knowledgeable society in the foreseeable future. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned positive facets, space travel could include more detrimental impacts not only for the environment but also for human beings. First, space tourism would exacerbate the global warming issue. It should be remembered that rockets and space shuttles, once launched, release tons of greenhouse gases and black carbon particles, drastically deteriorating the earth’s atmosphere. Second, travelers who commute into space could face risks of physical and mental influences. If space visitors’ health condition is low, they can easily experience several space problems such as traumatic stresses or panics, therefore leading to negative effects on their health later on. In conclusion, while space tourism holds some economic promises and educational values, I contend that the disadvantages of environmental degradation and human future health are too significant to overlook. As a result, I view the development of space travel as a negative progression.