In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Communities in many countries face starvation, while modernization happens in Agriculture. Global warming is one of the causes, so the government should take action to create laws to prevent this. Global warming is a global issue where it can affect climate. Consequently, agriculture is one of many aspects of our lives that gets a negative impact from this. For instance, most agricultural areas in Indonesia use rain as the main resource for irrigation where the changes in climate lead to crop failure due to the dry season being longer than before. Even with the advances made in agriculture, if the farmer can adapt to climate change, the starving will happen longer. Additionally, this not only affects humans, but also other creatures in the world. As a result, the government have to create laws about this situation. For example, Indonesia committed to reducing the emissions that cause global warming lower to 3 degrees below through the FOLU Net Sink policy. This commitment leads to bigger actions like preventing deforestation and doing sustainable agriculture development. Furthermore, they should educate the stakeholders about global warming and climate change to make the laws work. To sum up, global warming has negative impacts on agriculture, and even better development happens in that field. Laws have to be created to tackle that problem. In addition, not only the government is responsible for this, but individual actions still need to down the problems.