Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some crowds have a perspective that announcements lure us to purchase goods that are not of necessity. But, others are of the view that advertising enlightens us of new developments which might ameliorate our lives. I strongly agree that ads motivate consumers to buy unwanted things. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why announcements encourage the community to own unneeded items. First of all, multinational corporations create meticulously crafted ads to entice consumers to purchase their products. For instance, the fast food chain McDonald's advertising artefacts tries to lure children with toys and playrooms in order to sell kid's meals. Moreover, vigorous advertisement campaigns are promoted across a plethora of channels such as TV, billboards, online and so on to gauze consumer attention to purchase goods that may be of no need to them. Consequently, people become more materialistic as advertising compounds their desire to own more items. However, there are some merits of ads. The primary advantage to consumers is the awareness of new products. There are certain circumstances in which informative broadcasts can benefit nations in their daily lives. For example, campaigns of medicinal fluid to remove minuscule warts can greatly help people with removing dead skin cells from their bodies and hence benefit them. To conclude, I firmly believe that advertising lures us to buy unwanted difficulty through meticulously crafted ads and an influx of campaigns across various channels. On the bright side, publication can be informative and influence the pricing of goods.