In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a high proportion of people possess a smartphone, which is thought to have more benefits than drawbacks. The writer agrees with this opinion as smartphones bring everyone closer regardless of distance, simplify email-checking and even banking, despite the risk of internet fraud. Undeniably, the escalating proliferation of smartphones all over the world never seemed to stop for the last 2 decades, especially after the release of iPhone 3G in 2007. This new product remarkably sets up the new era of technology at that time, thereby promoting software developers to create more and more applications that are easily found in any smartphone like Facebook, Messenger, and even Google Maps. These are helpful tools which facilitates texting and guide users right route to go when they set foot in unfamiliar places. However, some people are exploiting this field in order to fulfil their desires. Taking scammers as a good example, professional in scamming people who do not have much knowledge in this era, stealing money digitally and indirectly. However, this can be easily avoided by educating those people by giving guidelines about morality and ways to rely on and protect themselves from the mentioned danger. In conclusion, using a cell phone offers significant upsides, from the convenience to filling the communication gap between humans, which easily outweighs the drawback of the potential of fraud.