In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do ou think the advantage of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age, more and more people gain access to a smartphone. This writer believes that the boons of connectivity and wide range of selection outweigh the flaws of the risk of internet frauds. The most advantageous factor of a smartphone is that it can help people keep in touch with each others more easily. In other words, there are many social medias and messaging applications that allow users to talk with other people online so that they can create a relationship between them. As a result, individuals can have more friends in spite of being in different countries. The benefit of wide selection range must also be considered. It is self-evident that the internet provide numerous choices in various fields which enable the users to access any available information. Take the Wikipedia page as a prime example, the website contains a significant amount of knowledge which any person can see within a few taps on the phones. However, some individuals are reluctant to use smartphones. They believe that using a phone would make them vulnerable to online criminals. This may be true, but by using secured websites and applications along with understanding the tricks of the frauds, we can avoid having our information stolen. Consequently, we can learn how to keep ourselves safe from potential lost. In conclusion, the risk of being scammed online is outweighed by the advantage of being connected with relatives and being able to gain knowledge. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated clear points to why owning a smartphone is better.