Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that television programs and films that contain violence, directly result in violent behaviour. I strongly disagree with this point of view because the content of television and movies are actually designed to entertain the audience and also there are many aspects that can influence violent behaviour. Most of the programs on television or movies are actually created for entertainment purposes. In the first stage, the media designed the program to entertain or even educate the audience. Although, nowadays there are movies or content which contain violent scenes, the media does not make it to influence people to do violences. For example, the phenomenal Indonesian movie called The Raid had a fighting scene by Iko Uwais, it was not purposing to endorse violence, but it is just the essentials of an action movie which can entertain the audience. In addition, violent behaviours are not influenced only by the scene in movies or television programs. There are other aspects which can affect that habit such as the role of the family and school. Many people do violence because they see their family doing it or they are just influenced by their friends in school. Especially, when it comes to the kids in the school, how they treat each other badly can easily lead to the acts of violences. For example, there are a lot of school shooting cases by student in the United States of America, the reason for them is because they are not treated well by their friends which eventually makes them angry and they do those violences. In conclusion, I completely disagree that movies or tv programs can lead the acts of violence easily, because they are not designed for it. Furthermore, family and school are the most important roles to affect that action.