Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts worldwide have positive influences on development; others think that they have negative effects on national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the globalized society, the issue of increasing business and cultural communication worldwide has sparked considerable debate. Some argue that increasing communication among countries fosters development both in personal and professional settings. On the contrary, others contend that exposure to the culture of other countries too much will greatly negatively affect the acknowledgement of domestic history and culture. This essay will delve into both views deeply Proponents hold the view that emphasizing on communication worldwide positively cultivates the development at individual, entreprise and country level. At the individual level, worldwide information exchange and multiple languages communication improve the ability of critical thinking and academical learning. At the enterprise level, the popular trend of international trade and international companies provide more employment opportunities domestically. Moreover, GDP of one country will also be fostered by increasing economic benefits of importation and exportation. Conversely, some assert that the history and culture of the native country tend to be easily forgotten by the invasion of the exterior culture. For example, along with the increasing exposure to western culture, most young adults are more likely to celebrate Christmas instead of some Chinese traditional festival. The history of the original of Dragon festival has been forgotten by increasingly younger population. In my opinion, while the acknowledgment of domestic culture and identity is paramount, I highly agree that the positive side of increasing culture and business contacts worldwide prioritizes the downside. In the business setting, strengthening international communication will provide domestic industries more opportunities to step out of the country and build long-term strategic relationships with other partners abroad, maintaining sustainable development in the national economy. Secondly, encouraging cultural communication not only helps people learn more about exterior culture but also builds bridges to let foreigners know more about their own culture. It is indispensable to highlight the importance of propagating domestic culture properly through public education rather than limiting the chance to communicate worldwide to avoid the erosion of exterior culture. In conclusion, while increasing communication in business and culture setting has some negative effect in the acknowledgment of national identity so far, the positive effect outperforms its downside by improving the personal and country delopment under correct guidance.