Universities should take equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often seen that there are educational inequalities. There is a debate that the number of students who are enrolled in different institutes should be the same in amount regarding gender for all the subjects. I disagree with this notion and I believe that it is unfair. First of all, it is impractical to select students based on their gender only. The admissions of candidates should rely on their applications rather than genetic identity. There are some majors that are preferred by specific groups of gender. For instance, males are more likely to choose law and information technology as compared to females. Thus, in this condition, it is improper for these educational centres to get equal numbers of boys and girls. Moreover, some people believe that the selection of talents must depend on their interests, abilities and merits. By this, I mean that if we focus on gender then it would be a drop in those individuals who are really capable of getting admission. For example, a female applicant is rejected just because they pursue a balance among genders. Thus, it leads to injustice in society. On the flip side, the second group of the population consider that there should be the same figures for both young ladies and men in universities. Furthermore, females are as active as males in different sorts of fields such as the industrial and business sectors. It will leadto abetter place for a nation not only in case of work but to become a developed nation. In conclusion, my point of view is that we should consider some points when enrolling students including their academic performance and social experience. We are not supposed to choose youngsters according to their gender.