The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The crucial destination of the science is upgrading the condition of the humanity. To some extent I agree that science's role in the enhancement of daily lives of mankind is undeniable and it should functioning Change the form of the verb function show examples for the sake of us, however, I think that there is an exceptional situation where some special type of science fields for instance mathematics or astronomy should be explored without any dependence from external factors. One reason why I agree with the given idea is that if the science is not focus on our world then how obstacles of the contemporary era will be solved. This is due to fact that from the beginning of science, that phenomenon is highly correlated with improvement of daily technologies and tools which make much more easier of our life. One reason why I do not agree with this statement is because of simple assumption. In our complex world,everything is not constituted in the life of ordinary people. There are too many areas where the science is interacted with. For instance, there are plenty of inventions which we use frequently are created because of some needs of the state or business enterprises, such as television, internet and so on. Additionally, those inventions would be almost impossible to accomplish if the scholars of such fields like mathematics, physics, or astronomy did not spend their time and dedication to such problems. In conclusion, I would argue that despite the fact one of the essential role of science is improving the life of us, however it should also handle some hardships which is not related to humanity.