In some countries, some school leavers choose to work or travel for a year between finishing secondary school and attending university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and then give your opinion.

These days, it is a common thing the higher education pupils prefer to work or travel who finish to take a break before entering universities in some nations. Although adding work experience in resume and gaining development of the skills are the benefits of taking a break, students focus might be distracted and friend's contact might be lost are the drawbacks. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons and I will give my opinion too. There are some advantages to academic leavers to work before entering colleges. One of the major benefits is that adding extra work experience in resume, it helps to enhance the experience when they attend a job interview. Another benefit is that gaining skill development, academic leavers have an appropriate chance to learn and work at the same time while they develop their skills, also they obtain a real-world experience. For example, Skill knowledge is of the utmost importance in a job interview so that employment can be gotten by students of who take a break to work. These are the advantages. Despite these advantages, there are some disadvantages to take a break between finishing the high school.and entering universities. One of the major drawbacks is that students ' academic focus might be distracted by money and work life, they never think about to again study and enter colleges due to their focus only gain more money by working. For instance, a recent report from the Time of India said that around 40% of the high school leavers do not study further die to work and earnings. Also, friends circle and contact may be disconnected because some prefer to enter the university while they have to make new friends, similarly, work students can get new friends at their working places, consequently, old close circles can be disconnected. These are the disadvantages. To conclude, there are merits and demerits to academic leavers choosing to work or travel before entering further education. However, in my opinion, about this, taking a break before attending a further education is the best choice to students who like to work. Hence, I support that academic leavers have many benefits when they work before entering college.