Some countries invest a significant amount of money in promoting the use of bicycles. why do you think this is the case? Does it have a positive or negative impact on individuals and the society?

Nowadays, part of the world is creating a trend of riding bicycles. The most evidant reason for this can be the environmental pollution which is getting more prominant matter in the world. And I believe this can create a positive impact on the society without a doubt. Increasing environmental pollution is becoming a huge problem in the society. Most reaserchers also already found that the main cause for this was using motor vehicles. The smoke that creates from these vehicles increase the air pollution in significant percentage. If the usage of vehicles can be reduced, the air can be more breathable to the citizens. Due to this fact, some countries promote bicycle usage in their day-to-day life. For instance, Japan raised vehicle parking fee to encourage usage of bicycles. As a result today Japan had been reduced their environmental pollution. Furthermore, using bicycles can build healthy people. Significant amount of middle age people are now suffering from non-communicable diseases. To reduce the amount that patients need some excersices to burn their unwanted calories. Therefore, riding a bicycle can be kind of a best exercise for these people. For example, my mother suffered from diabetes for a long time period. Consequently, doctors advice her to engage in exercises for burn her unwanted calories. Hence, she started to ride a bicycle which reduced a huge amount of weight and now her sugar level had become normal. In coclusion, using bicycles in day-to-day life can help to reduce amount of environmental pollution. On the other hand, it benefits us a healthy lifestyle. Thus, encouraging people to use bicycle can be also helpful in their budgets. Accordingly, this action can create huge positive impact in the world.