In many countries around the world,rural people are moving to citites so that population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a possitive or a negative development?

It is stated that in most of the nations around the globe, individuals from the countryside are migrating to city areas then the total amount of people living there is reducing. This kind of movement impact on sustainability of a particular country and the well-being of the remaining villagers. In my opinion, I believe that it is not beneficial from many perspectives. In many countries employment in faraway communities is farming or livestock-related activities. The higher portion of food for citizens is supplied by the village farmers. However, when these people move to urban areas change their employment and their farmlands become abandoned. It may directly influence the estimated crop yield and prices of those items which increase due to the scarcity. Therefore the contribution of rural resident to the country Gross Domestic Production is more significant in the food production sector. Furthermore, when families in villages transfer to the cities maintenance of existing infrastructure, educational services and proposed developments could be limited. For instance, some rural schools announced closure without having a sufficient student count and lack of funding. It will greatly affect the other rural humans especially the children and they will suffer from a lack of basic requirements. It will badly affect the socio-economy development of the country in the long term. In conclusion,villagers tend to find their houses in urban areas and declining of the rural Population badly affects for future development of particular nations. It can be caused by reduced expected food supply and loss of facilities for other villagers who remain in their old places. Accordingly this trend generates negative outcomes for society.