some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. is this a positive developement or a negative one?

The use of mobile phones among the children has become quite common nowadays. While some schools have restricted its use on campus to make children’s life better, and help them to improve focus and concentration. In my opinion, the ban of using mobile phones will have a positive development for the well being of kids. Restricting the use of phone in the classroom itself can improve the concentration of students. There will be no distractions for students that can trigger their mind to check their phones. For instance, when I am trying to study on my laptop, my mind constantly forces me to check on Instagram repeatedly. Even if I had recently closed the app, it still triggers my mind to check again and this same phenomenon will occur in the classroom, if the student will have phone in their pocket. These distractions will disturb the focus, and also the grasping power will get compromised. It may cause the adverse effect on the academic progress as well. A complete ban on phones during the class frees the learners from the habit of compulsive checking and will improve their ability to concentrate. Furthermore, due to the unavailability of the phone, students will try to connect more with their peers and also, can make a strong bond with them. When I was a kid, phones were not allowed in our classrooms and because of that all the students used to share their knowledge with each other. And because of that, we have a large network in our adulthood and also lots of memories to talk about. The friendships made during childhood are very pure and those friends can help to solve any of the problems which we may face during our adulthood. These strong bonds can only be made if the distractions were eradicated during the schooling period. To recapitulate, phones have become the essential part of our lives but restricting their use among the children’s life will have many positive developments. It will improve their academics, strengthen their friendships and will engage in healthier pursuits.