Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, students ' opinions of educational institutions have consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. Some individuals champion the notion that part of university students are desperate to learn extra subjects that are not related to their major subjects, while a significant number of others posit that we should make qualification a priority, therefore, the university should provide more free time for students to focus on studying. Although I do acknowledge that both sides have their merits, I lean more toward the latter and I believe it is more crucial to improve the education systems which can benefit students most. On the one hand, there is little doubt that we are living in a fast-changing world and that having a second expertise is a huge trend. It is hard to predict which industry will become prosperous in the future. For example, before the financial crisis, business analysis and investment abilities were the most popular majors that most students wanted to join. However, artificial intelligence apps like ChatGPT and the software industry now play a key role in controlling the world. It is therefore reasonable that students keen on studying other subjects is because they are worried about being defeated. On the other hand, the aforementioned perspectives overlook the importance of qualification. Students, without qualifications, will not be given a chance to join an interview, not to mention a job opportunity, especially for students who want to become doctors or nurses in the future. Therefore, it is obvious that qualification is a means to enhance student stability of jobs and increase their standard of salaries. Studying for a qualification takes students an infinity of time so such perspectives and instances challenge the initial assertion and support the opinion that giving time to students is more important. Furthermore, in my opinion, I believe the problem is students are afraid of being unemployed in the future and the effective solution to the problem is changing how students are taught in university. Take science as an example, It is currently taught as a body of information, a satchel of facts that are imparted upon students and then students regurgitate that for an exam. However, the most important part of science is knowing how to question things which most of the students have lacked recently. The insight underscores the complexity of the issue that the main reason for these perspectives are students afraid of not having enough abilities to become worthwhile employees and we can change this by improving our educational system. In conclusion, reflecting upon both viewpoints while second expertise is important, it is also crucial to acknowledge that qualification plays a main role in the workplace. Given these considerations my allegiance that no matter what students when do during their university life, changing the educational method is central to furthering students ’ careers is steadfastly consolidated and remains incontrovertibly firm.