Nowadays, it is becoming more popular to see animals to be kept in captivity, for instance, the zoo Do the advantage of keeping animal in the zoo outweight the disadvantage?

Zoo become more famous in society to take a look on animals. This essay will compare the benefit and its drawbacks of animal being keep in the zoo. I believe the favor outweigh the unfavor in this trend. Preserving animal known as the one and foremost function of zoo, especially for rare animals. Not only maintain their life but also multiply the animals so that they will not extinct. As an illustrate, some countries even borrowing the other gender of animal that is not exist in their nation. This happen because breeding can not happen since their country solely have one animal for the rare type. What is more, zoo also has been the way to avoid animal from hunters in their nature like forest. Unfortunately, by taking wild animal into the zoo, it means they are not in their real habitat. This possibly leads to harm their health if they are not have a good ability to adapt with a new condition. To illustrate, a tiger has a habit to live and hunting a food in the wide area need to be caged in the limited area. The worst scenario that might happen is the tiger will die. In conclusion, this essay has outlined a range of upside and downside of nurturing the animals in the zoo. However, I strongly think that the strenght strengths outweigh the weakness in order to take of the wild and rare animals.