Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays technology has changed the way that we interact with other people. for some people these changes are positive and they bring people together. For other people technology has meant that people are more separate. To an extent I agree with both of these opinions. On the one hand, tchnology has meant that we can be in communication with people all over the world instant. Firstly the telephone and sms messaging helped people to stay in touch and then the internet introduced email and social media. Secondly, many people have a smartphone and can communicate over the internet wherever they are with a wide variety of application and website. As a result, many people see these changes like a positive thing. If you are in another country then you could remain in contact with all of the people that you know. It is now usually for people to meet others online and chat and become friends or start relationship. On the other hand, there are other people who say that all this ways of communicating it is having a negative effect. Lots of people spend all of their time online and looking at screens and not interacting with people in real life in conclusion I think that modern technology has brought people together. I think that it is so easy to communicate with other people and find people who think similar to you. However, we need to be careful that we protect the relationships that we have with people face to face.