Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that involve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Among the students, there are a minority who make a choice to pursue their dream careers as soon as possible like chef or baker. To them, studying these skills would benefit them more than normal compulsory subjects. For me, who's already achieved my career, This opinion is understandable. First of all, If we apply the regulation that allows students to learn subjects that benefit their vocational careers, it would boost their morale, which in turn increases their speed and efficiency in their study. Secondary, Students get to experience their dream job earlier which would help them go faster in their life after graduation. As a result, the overall economy will also grow exponentially and lower the amount of unemployment in the society since they can choose to change if it doesn’t suit them before pursuing it too far. On the contrary, there are also some disadvantages from this approach. The most serious consequences would be the lack of common knowledge in physics, chemistry, and biography which I think is really important for everyone to know as a way to keep them away from hazardous situations or from food poisoning, etc… This information is usually available from regular subjects and laboratory classes. In addition, I think that compulsory subjects also help students to feel social equality, since everyone learns the same subject and can make a conversation out of it to anyone else. In conclusion, I think there should be a balance between regular subjects and subjects relative to their dream job and this topic is already in consideration by many schools around the globe.