Some people think our first impression of someone is important, while others think we should not judge another person so quickly and should take our time to know them better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that our first impression of someone is essential, however, others reckon that we should not judge another person quickly and we have to take our time know them better. I reckon, first impression is vital, however, we should not judge another human quickly and should take time to know them better. On the one hand, some people suppose that first impression is crucial and it is possible and enough to know what kind of a person a person is. There are some people who have the ability to know a person ’s character in no time. For example, one of my friends is one of them. He is able to know what kind of person a person is very quickly in the first meeting. He says that it is very clear and it does not take much time to explore a person. He believes that first impression is the most important thing and it cannot be wrong. On the other hand, there are some human beings who assume that it is not right to judge other people by the first appearance. They believe that it takes time to know more about a person. In their opinions there are people who can hide their true identities, or there are many introverts who are shy and they do not reveal who they really are. For instance, one of my acquaintances considers himself as an introvert and he is unable to open up with individuals whom he first meets, it takes time for him to trust them, consequently they will never be able to know who he is by their first impression. In conclusion, some people reckon that our first impression of someone is crucial, however, others reckon that we should not judge a person quickly and ought to take time to know them better. I strongly believe that first impression is vital, however, we should not judge a person quickly and should take time to know them better.