Computer games have a negative impact on children and their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A video game is one of the form of an entertainment, which has many genres. For example sports, adventure and action. There is some violence in video games that may affect the children. So in this essay I will discuss about how computer games affect children. First, children have a lot of free time. Some children may spend time playing video games. And they might imitate the character in the games. This could affect their behaviors,especially if the games is intensive, making them become aggressive and violent. On the flip side, every games have a recommended age to play. One that has violence or some improper content needs you to be at least 15 years old to play. So parents should be the one to supervise their children and select which game for them to play. Parents should also sit next to their children while playing games, teaching them what is good and what is bad. In conclusion, I agree that computer games have an impact on children and their family. But only to some extent. Because parents can be the one to select which game is appropriate for their children and teach them that the content of video games is not the same as real life.