Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development ?

In todays' modern era, we are facing lots of alterations in different fields. One of which is sport that many large corporations are invested on that. In my point of view, this can solve more problems than creates. To achieve a clear picture; this matter needs to be seen into a wider context. Involvment of compaines in sports can be beneficial in every aspects. This helps sports to become more professional, which increases the quality of the contests. This would bring about participation of more spectators in the competitions, leading to financial profits for investors and athletes both. The contrsasting contracting view, however, alleges that if professionalism enters, sports ' spirit would be destroyed. For all the apparent greatness of sports ' spirit, it would be in all people's interests if different plays become pro. Furthermore, when sporting events have richer investors, better insfrastructures infrastructure and amenities can be made. This would help athletes to improve their skills, and then it generate the chance of success for the teams. It is clear that such developments can, therefore, lead to international championships. For example, when Spain national team won the Fifa world cup trophy in the year 2010; all the players claim that this achievement was due to the great equipment and sports' facilities thay they had. Meanwhile, some people mistakenly think that sports should be done just for health, which is too unrealistic to become practical. In conclusion, I believe from the time that sport became a business; it has been experiencing great victories in different terms. Hence, it is a matter with lots of merits.