With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good steps forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There are differing views regarding the preference of people to buy e- books rather than the printed ones. In my perspective, the advantages of having books digitally, perhaps because people can save more money and bring more books in a gadget. However, this may have negative impacts on the book publishers and have gadget risk. One of the main upsides note, that some people prefer to buy digital books because of the cheaper prices and the accessibility they offer. By not having additional printing and shipping fees, e- books are available to buy at more affordable prices on a platform like Amazon Kindle Books. Even, with the advancement of technology, now individuals can lend e- books in several public libraries by just using one app called Libby. Also, it is definitely more convenient to bring the thousands of book collections in just one gadget, such as a Kindle e-book reader or a tablet. Thus, more and more people opt for reading books digitally because of the price and the convenience reason. On the other hand, it's imperative to acknowledge the potential risks inherent in electronic books popularity. Firstly, the increase in e-book purchases also could harm the publishing companies financial which most of their income comes from paperback sales. This issue will undoubtedly lower their income, resulting in job losses for the employees who work there. On top of that, a reader device may be prone to be broken and lost in the future, resulting in books and money losses. This means that the decision to buy such e-readers also comes together with the disfunctional dysfunction risk they may have. Therefore, people should keep their eyes and take care of their gadgets if they want to use it in the long run. In conclusion, together with the economical reason and the convenient choice, buying e- books clearly may risk the book publisher company and the device could be broken or lost in the future.