Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowl- edge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days smoking has become a very common habit worldwide. The question is, why should we be concerned about this and what can we do to stop it? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effects of smoking and how to solve this dilemma. In terms of problems, smoking is a huge hazard to not only humanity but also all the other living things. The main reason given to support this claim is that smoking produces innumerable toxins that not only harm our bodies but also our atmosphere. To illustrate, the evident hole in our ozone layer. In other words, we should be concerned about the rising rates of smokers because it is giving way to a poor and unhealthy future. Moreover, smoking is leading to new diseases every day not just for the smokers but mostly for the non- smokers. Firstly, our biggest concern should be the veil the people have thrown on the health warnings caused by smoking. In other words, the continued ignorance of the smokers is leading to fatal effects on everyone inhaling the toxins. Secondly, our focus should be shifting from just being concerned to actually taking action. This is because ‘concern’ is not going to reduce the number of smokers or it affects. Action is. Also, smoker’s themselves find it nearly impossible to give up this self-destroying habit, therefore, we need to take the initiative to aid them and make it simpler. In conclusion, it is evident that the population of smokers is increasing at a rapid rate and so is their ignorance to the health warnings. The multimillion dollar industry itself must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating further.