In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, as we know most people consuming junk food or processed food. They think if junk food and processed food could be the one of any things to save time. Overconsumption of fast food and junk food every day leads to various health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and heart diseases. Therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. In my perspective I am completely agree with that statement. Firstly, with the government putting a higher tax on junk food and fast food, public will think twice to buy junk food, fast food, and the other similar things. Therefore, the firtst thing that government must do is, give some education for processed food traders to follow government policies. For example, the government must work together with healthy food MSMEs to prioritize their product on the market. Therefore, people have no other choice but to buy healthy food because there are more traders. In addition, revenue from the tac can be used to subsidize healthier food options and the government can make them more accessible. Moreover, if the government give that revenue fro the tax to healthy food MSMEs. Besides being able to reduce processed food the government can also develop MSMEs traders in some areas. For istance, without realizing the community and government are already using and consuming local products. In conlusion, taxation may not change habits if people lack awareness of healthy eating or if last food is their only convenient option. Furthermore, it is more difficult to change the lifestyle that has been lived for a long time. But the community should to give education how dangerous junk food and processed food or the other similar things for our bodies if we consumed on a long term.