In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In some countries, although the rates of heinous crimes are declining, the public feel less safe than the past. The reasons for this are small crimes are still exit in society, and public safety is not ensured everywhere. To solve this problem, all sorts of crimes should be considered as serious and safety of the public should be ensured everywhere by monitoring. The primary reason for feeling less safe by people is small crimes are still prevalent in society. If small crimes such as bullying, pick-pocketing and teasing exit in society, they affect the sense of security of people. Therefore, people feel insecure about their lives, properties and dignity. Another reason for people feeling less safe is people are not safe everywhere because crimes can happen anytime anywhere. Someone can become a victim of a crime even when they are at home. For instance, in India, many women are not feeling safe even in their homes because they become the victims of domestic violence by their intimate partners. To solve this issue, all types of crimes should be addressed seriously. If the protective service of each country takes effective and appropriate measures to control all types of small and big crimes, the sense of safety among people will be ensured. In addition, public safety should be ensured everywhere by monitoring the safety of the public. If any crime occurs inside or outside home or online, there should be proper way to monitor and report it. For example, in recent times, in Bangladesh, the rate of cyber crime has dropped significantly because the government has enhanced the way to report the crime immediately over phone to the police and monitor the safety of the victims. In conclusion, the reasons for the public feeling less safe are small crimes, which make the public insecure about their lives and properties, and the public is not safe everywhere. To solve this issue, all sorts of small and serious crime should be addressed with equal importance, and public safety should be ensured everywhere.