Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. DO the advanatges of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is quite popular across the globe. Some professionals say that children learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary education. I think this trend has more benefits than drawbacks and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are two major advantages of learning a second language in early stage of toddlers instead of secondary school. Firstly, toddlers can easily learn a foreign dialect because in this age stage their brains and development are grown while they can memorise numerous vocabularies and pronunciation. For example, kids at primary school, learn new foreign words and they become masters in future. Secondly, it improves communication skills, since childhood to study other country's language that toddler's spoken skills have to be better. Not only spoken but also their written skills to be better. Despite these benefits, there are some drawbacks to studying a foreign dialect in primary education rather than secondary school stage. First, infant's native language skills might be reduced due to they learn a second- language at primary stages as well as they struggle to speak their native language. For instance, in India, many education institutions have been starting to the child learn English language at primary school, thus, plenty of infants are struggling to speak and write their mother tongue. Second, kids become masters in only language skills than any other subjects like science, maths and art, consequently, their academic score may be affected for over-focusing on learning a second dialect. To conclude, learning a foreign language is popular around the world. Although he child's memory power is grown as well as improving the communication school is the merits of this phenomenon, mother tongue is being difficult to speak and write as well as other subjects score and understanding may be diminished. I think learning a foreign language to children at primary school instead of secondary education has more advantages outweigh the disadvantages.